Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

2021 Awards Gala Nominations Now Open


The Arizona Soccer Association (ASA) is seeking award nominations for the 2021 ASA Awards Gala which will take place at the Sheraton Mesa Hotel at Wrigleyville West on January 30th. 

ASA is inviting the soccer community to submit nominations in nine different award categories.

This marks the third annual ASA Awards Gala, which honors distinguished individuals who have made great contributors to the Arizona soccer community.

As a non-profit, the Arizona Soccer Association relies on the community to support its mission of fostering the physical, mental, emotional growth, and development of the state of Arizona's players through the sports of soccer at all levels, ages, and competition. Becoming a sponsor at our 2020 ASA Awards Gala is an excellent opportunity to get your message out to our membership and community. If interested please email

All nominations MUST BE SUBMITTED by October 31 at 11:59:59 p.m. To nominate an individual click the links below:

  2018/19 Award Recipients   

Female Competitive Coach of the Year - Lindsey Johnson
Male Competitive Coach of the Year - Roberto Garcia
Female Recreational Coach of the Year - Kim Poole
Male Recreational Coach of the Year - Tim Flemming
Young Female Referee of the Year - Sydney Dirks
Young Male Referee of the Year - Christopher Parisian
Referee of the Year - Melissa Beck
TOPSoccer Coach of the Year - Christina Hughes
TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year - Naomi Nyboer
Volunteer of the Year - Larry Luckett
Volunteer of the Year - Miguel Vazauez and Alondra Ruiz
Administrator of the Year - Leigh Coldren
Hall of Fame Inductee - Mariano Albano
Hall of Fame Inductee - Keith Nickerson
Trophy (14U Girls State Cup) - Ed Felix
Trophy (15U Boys State Cup) - Dan Christy

2017/18 Award Recipients 

Boys/Girls Recreational Coach of the Year - Stephen Settle
Boys Competitive Coach of the Year - Trey Thompson
Girls Competitive Coach of the Year - James Mack
Boys Young Referee of the Year - Elan Furman
Female Young Referee of Year - Mackenzie Brower
Administrator of the Year - Gloria Roberts 
Volunteer of the Year - Branden Rowe
Volunteer of the Year - Taylor Appel
Hall of Fame - Myles Grunewald
Hall of Fame - Bob & Connie Gardner
Trophy (14U Boys Presidents Cup) - Cheryl Copeland
Trophy (15U Girls Presidents Cup) - Tom McConkey