Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

2022 AGM Reminder Communication


2320 W. Peoria Ave. Suite C-123, Phoenix, AZ 85029


As a reminder, and communicated on October 29, 2021, the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Arizona Soccer Association (ASA) will be hosted on February 6, 2022, at 10:30am. A full schedule of events and details including our Awards Gala are forthcoming.

The AGM is when the Membership votes on new Board Members and any Bylaw changes/updates.  The Membership voting strength is established by Bylaw 301, Section 1(b), “at each Annual General Meeting, the number of votes of a club is determined by the number of players registered and fees paid by the club with ASA, according to the ASA registrar, as of forty-five (45) days [December 23, 2021] before the date of the Annual General Meeting.  Where clubs/leagues have not registered their membership by that date, votes will be determined based on the previous year’s registration numbers.”

The following outlines, per ASA Bylaws nominations for the ASA Board of Directions and Bylaw proposals are submitted:


Bylaw Proposals - In accordance with Bylaw 312, Section 5 and 6(a), Bylaw amendment proposals using the attached document below, Board of Director nominations, and any new business items must be submitted by December 20, 2021 to


Bylaw 312, Section 5 directs that “Any business item (including proposed amendment to the bylaws of ASA to be presented at an Annual General Meeting must be submitted in writing to ASA 45 days prior to the Annual General Meeting” – Deadline for submission of any business items, including Bylaw proposals to be included in the Annual General Meeting will be December 20, 2021.


ASA Board of Directors - ASA Board of Director elections will take place during the AGM.  All nominees must complete SafeSport training and pass a background check no later than December 20, 2021, to be included on the voting ballot.  The following board positions will be voted on:


President – Incumbent: Randy Karg will be seeking re-election

Director of Competition: newly- created position; open

Secretary – Incumbent: Corbett Hess will be seeking re-election

District I South Commissioner – Incumbent: Bob Roesner will be seeking re-election for this position

District II Commissioner – Incumbent: Pat Dunham will be seeking re-election

District IV Commissioner – vacant; open

District VII South Commissioner – Incumbent: John McCafferty will be seeking re-election


NOTE:  District Commissioners are voted on by the Clubs based in the respective District.


Board position responsibilities can be found in ASA Bylaw 403.  Click Here to access ASA Bylaws.