Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

24 Arizona Players Set For DI Women's Soccer Tournament


PHOENIX (Tuesday, April 27th, 2021) -- The NCAA DI Women's Soccer Tournament kicks off on Tuesday and 24 former Arizona Soccer Association players will be in action.

The number of players participating is quite impressive considering that the women's field was cut to 48 teams from 64. The 2019 NCAA Women's Tournament featured 32 players, 2018 featured 21 players and 2017 saw 24 players in action. 

Arizona State University is the lone Arizona program to advance to this year's tournament and Colorado is led by Arizona coaches Danny Sanchez and Jason Green.

Editor's note - Hello all, Garrett Cleverly here. After going through 48 rosters there might be a chance that I missed a player due to how the college programs list their rosters. If so, please reach out to me.

For the full DI women's soccer tournament bracket and schedule of matches click here

Arizona State: Olive Jones (Phoenix), Julia Koharko (Scottsdale) Cori Sullivan (Prescott), Amanda Green (Phoenix), Olivia Nguyen (Tempe), Callie Darst (Chandler), Jessica Hale (Phoenix), Anna White (Scottsdale)
BYU: Natalie Clark (Mesa)
Campbell: Madelyn Gibbs (Mesa), Emma Rich (Chandler)
Colorado: Kyla Ferry (Phoenix)
Georgetown: Alyssa Navarrete (Chandler)
Iowa: Sara Wheaton (Chandler)
Loyola: Olivia Knab (Chandler)
New Mexico: Melia Vanisi (Sahuarita), Isabella Solorza (Sahuarita), Avadney Gerard-Osbourne (Tucson), Tionna Taylor (Gilbert)
North Carolina: Mollie Baker (Gilbert)
Rice: Taylor Rowe (Scottsdale)
Santa Clara: Kelsey Turnbow (Scottsdale)
Southeastern Louisiana: Hallie Yoder (Gilbert)
Stony Brook: Madison Sleiman (Scottsdale)