Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

52 AZ Players Set For Men & Women NJCAA Championships

Monday, November 13, 2017 -- The NJCAA DI Men's and Women's Championships kicks today with 52 Arizona players in action.
The Men's Championship is being held in Prescott while the Women's Championship is being held in Melbourne, Florida. 
More info on AZ players in college tournaments
The 52 Arizona players are divided up between three teams. On the men's side you have Pima CC and Yavapai and on the women's you have Phoenix College. The state of Arizona has had a lot of success in recent years at the NJCAA Championships with Yavapai winning in 2002, 2003, 2007, and 2008. On the women's side, Paradise Valley CC has won in 2010, 2012, and 2016. 
Phoenix College is the #1 seed for the women this year and they are in Group A with #8 Lewis & Clark and #12 Georgia Military. 
Yavapai is the #3 seed and they are in Group C with #6 Mercer and #10 Waubonsee while Pima is seeded #8 in Group A with #1 St. Louis and #12 Illinois Central. 
If we missed a player or two, please let us know. Email 
Here is a full list of all the Arizona players:
Phoenix College: Kaira Pasillas (Phoenix), Alondra Navarro (Phoenix), Brenda Lozano (Phoenix), Eliudth Gonzalez (Avondale), Luz Acuna Corona (Glendale), Lesley Esparaza (Phoenix), Karina Ramirez (Phoenix), Kate Amilpas (Phoenix), Maria Alvarez (Phoenix), Karen Alcaraz Sanchez (Phoenix), Laura Figeuroa (Glendale), Gabby Flores (Avondale), Azalia Ruiz (Phoenix), Nubia Perez (Phoenix), Karen Alvarez Cardona (Phoenix), Karla Escobedo (Phoenix), Stephanie Estrada (Phoenix), Esthfanny Barreras (Phoenix), Anaya Raj (Goodyear)
Yavapai: Arturo Gomez (Chino Valley), Angel Lujan (Phoenix), Angel Lopez (Somerton), Johnny Ramirez (Tucson), John Kanner (Phoenix), Carlos Robles (Phoenix), Joel Vidrio (Phoenix), John Scearce (Phoenix), Spencer Coffin (Chino Valley)
Pima: Jesus Santacruz (Tucson), Daniel Suazo (Tucson), Gabe Mendoza (Tucson), AJ Valenzuela (Tucson), Giovanni Ahumada (Tucson), Ricky Flores (Tucson), Abraham Espinoza (Phoenix), Brian Chumacera (Tucson), Caleb Sanchez (Tucson), Chris Cooper (Tucson), Kaskile Zawadi (Tucson), Luis Gonzalez (Tucson), Julian Gaona (Tucson), Alan Gomez (Tucson), Bryan Beltran (Tucson), Jose Irra (Phoenix), Armand Bram (Tucson), Luis Angel Hernandez (Yuma), Luis Arias (Tucson), Chris Banuelos (Tucson), Jose Romero (Tucson), Jacob Zepp (Tucson), Rudy Beltra (Tucson), Edgar Venalonso (Tucson)
Group play for both the men and women will run from November 13-15 with the semifinals on November 17 and the finals on November 18. All times local and you can watch each match here.
Monday, November 13 - Group Play
Phoenix College (2) vs Georgia Military (1) - PC won
5:00PM - Yavapai vs Waubonsee 
Tuesday, November 14 - Group Play
9:30AM - Pima vs Illinois Central 
Wednesday, November 15  -Group Play
8:00AM - Phoenix vs Lewis & Clark 
9:30AM - Pima vs St. Louis 
2:30PM - Yavapai vs Mercer County