Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Bylaws/Policies/Meeting Minutes



ASA Board Meeting Minutes

Cup Committee Meeting Minutes

Tournament Committee Meeting Minutes

Annual General Meeting Minutes

Risk Management Committee Meeting Minutes

ASA DOC Meeting Minutes 



The below listed committees are both standing committees, defined in the ASA Bylaws as well as recommendations for some new committees. Along with the committee includes a draft description of their responsibilities as well as the Board chair and staff liaison.

Strategic Planning Committee (Randy Karg – Chair; Rick Kelsey – Staff Liaison)
The Strategic Planning Committee assists the board with its responsibilities for the organization’s mission, vision and strategic direction

Tournament Committee (Joanna MacLean – Chair; Derek Yen – Staff Liaison) 
The Tournament Committee will develop and implement polices and procedures for establishing tournament standard, practices, compliance and reporting. The Committee will make recommendations to the ASA Board for tournament approval, policies, and procedures.

Risk Management Committee (Linda Corbett – Chair; Rick Kelsey – Staff Liaison) 
The Risk Management Committee will provide key oversight and direction as it relates to programs, programming, and policies to protect ASA, its directors, officers, employees, volunteers, and players against lawsuits. The Committee will provide oversight, recommendations, and guidance relative to insurance, background checks, policy management, etc.

Protest, Appeals, and Arbitration Committee (Linda Corbett – Chair; Derek Yen – Staff Liaison)
The protest, appeals, and arbitration committee will be responsible for ensuring policies and procedures are current and maintained in alignment with US Soccer and US Youth Soccer policies and processes.

Budget and Finance Committee (Dan Littlefield – Chair; Dolores Abernathy – Staff Liaison) 
The Budget and Finance Committee is established to maintain the fiscal stability and long-term economic health of ASA. The Committee oversees the financial planning for ASA is supportive of and fully integrated with the long-range plans and mission of ASA. The Committee provides oversight of fiscal management and guidance to those responsible for ASA’s day-to-day operations.

Rules and Revisions Committee (Collier Hill – Chair; Derek Yen – Staff Liaison) 

Registration and Credential Committee (XXX – Chair; Dolores Abernathy – Staff Liaison) 
The Registration and Credential Committee is responsible for overseeing the registration policies, processes, and reporting. Also, define and verify delegates/membership meet the qualifications to vote at the Annual General Meeting, as well as which delegates are qualified to vote. Finally, to establish and manage ASA nomination process.

Cups (State and President) Committee (Joanna MacLean – Chair; Derek Yen – Staff Liaison)

The Cups Committee will be responsible for:

  1. Recommending to the ASA Board the team entry fee
  2. Recommend to the ASA Board the playing dates
  3. Recommend to the ASA Board the referee fees
  4. Recommend to the ASA Board the playing sites
  5. Establish the process for, and seed teams
  6. Serve as the Protest Committee

Competition Committee (formerly League Operations Committee) (Collier Hill – Chair; Derek Yen/Carlos Juarez – Staff Liaison) 
The Competition Committee is responsibility for reviewing and recommending rules and policy changes related to the level of play in support of league and tournament play. 

Disciplinary & Review Committee (Linda Corbett – Chair; Derek Yen – Staff Liaison)
The Disciplinary & Review Committee is responsibility for ensuring the highest standards of conduct and performance of its members. The Committee is not a policy making body, but assists the BOD by implementing BOD policy. Objectives of the Committee include investigating complaints received and disciplining members.

ODP/Player and Coach Development Committee (Doug Sandstedt – Chair; Carlos Juarez – Staff Liaison) 
The ODP/Player and Coach Development Committee is responsible for reviewing and recommending programs and programming that support Player and Coach Development, for all levels of ASA. The Committee will ensure alignment with US Soccer, US Youth Soccer, and ASA policies while providing recommendations on the development and implementing leading edge innovations in Player and Coach development.

Investment Committee (Dan Littlefield – Chair; Rick Kelsey – Staff Liaison)
The Investment Committee will assist ASA in fulfilling their oversight responsibility for the investment assets. The Committee is responsible for formulating the overall investment policies and establishing investment guidelines in furtherance of those policies, subject to approval by the BOD. The Committee monitors the management of ASA’s investments for compliance with the investment policies and guidelines and for meeting performance objectives over time.

Injury Management and Prevention Committee (Collier Hill – Chair; Derek Yen – Staff Liaison) 
The Injury Management and Prevention Committee will be responsible to gather and disseminate best practice information and foster collaborative relationships with ASA members for the purpose of developing and providing policy and education.

Youth Advisory Committee (Randy Karg – Chair; Rick Kelsey – Staff Liaison)