Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details

Led by 11 AZ Players, Sporting AZ FC Wins Southwest Conference Title


Monday, July 16th, 2018 -- Led by 11 Arizona players, Sporting AZ FC are Southwest Conference Champions after defeating FC Grande 2-0. 

Sporting AZ FC has now advanced to the United Premier Soccer League National Championship Finals which will be played in Colorado from August 10-12. 
In the match against FC Grande, Gilbert native, Tony Cascio, scored the opening goal and Costa Rica international, Alejandro Aguilar, doubled the lead for Sporting AZ FC in the 81st minute. 
The following Arizona players played in the match: Andrew Weber, David Paul, Jon Guse, Dom Papa, Tony Cascio, Paul LaMarca, Chris Green, Julien Dragomir, Jose Ramos, David Alton, and Danny Arellano