

Meeting was called to order by President Mark Thede at 6:00 p.m. on Saturday, January 23, 2016 at the Francisco Grande Resort in Casa Grande, AZ.

Meeting followed the order of business established by the Bylaws of the Arizona Youth Soccer Association.

The Roll Call was conducted by Jim Parsons to establish the number of votes necessary for a simple majority and a two thirds majority.

The minutes for the Annual General Meeting held January 24, 2015 were approved as presented.

The budget for the 2016-2017 seasonal year was approved as presented.

Amendments to the Bylaws were presented and voted on as follows:

- 1. Proposal to raise the fee for Tier 4 from \$6.50 to \$8.25 failed.
- 2. Proposal to permit new clubs to only field developmental and recreational teams who may not advance to State League for the first two years passed.
- 3. Proposal passed to allow a club with no more than 3 teams at an age group who wish to participate at the in-house level to interplay with other small clubs for league play only or with larger clubs for league play only if the larger clubs can accommodate said teams may do so. Tournament restrictions as outlined in Section 2 of Bylaw will still apply.
- 4. Proposal to allow U-12's 22 players on the roster passed.
- 5. Proposal to allow in-house teams who participate in other clubs to play in their own club's tournament passed.
- 6. Proposal to require tournaments to submit their Application to Host by December 31st of the previous calendar year failed.
- 7. All proposals concerning Bylaw 812 defining contact between representatives of one club to another for the purposes of transfer failed.
- 8. Proposal adding "In-House/Tier 4" to the definition of Recreational Players passed.

Candidates for each of the offices open for election were presented and voted on as follows:

Candidates for the office of President of AYSA were Rick Kelsey, Ted Schmidt and Jason Vorwerk. Each spoke and Rick Kelsey was elected President for a two-year term 2016-2018.

Candidate for the office of Director of Tournaments was Larry Subervi who was elected by acclaim.

Candidate for the office of Vice President of Development was Doug Sandstedt who was elected by acclaim.

Candidates for the office of Sergeant at Arms were Jim Parsons and John Sterling who each spoke. John Sterling was elected Sergeant at Arms.

Candidates for the office of Secretary were Corbett Hess and Jim Parsons who each spoke. Corbett Hess was elected Secretary.

On motion duly made and seconded, the meeting was adjourned.